DevHeads.net

Review Request 128749: Backport karchive fix for out of directory files

Review request for kdelibs, Andreas Cord-Landwehr and David Faure.

Repository: kdelibs

Description
What the summary says

Diffs
kdecore/io/karchive.cpp eb0bf2e
kdecore/tests/karchivetest.h e64e0ed
kdecore/tests/karchivetest.cpp 7786b98

Diff: <a href="https://git.reviewboard.kde.org/r/128749/diff/" title="https://git.reviewboard.kde.org/r/128749/diff/">https://git.reviewboard.kde.org/r/128749/diff/</a>

Testing

Thanks,

Albert Astals Cid

Comments

Re: Review Request 128749: Backport karchive fix for out of dire

By Albert Astals Cid at 08/25/2016 - 18:34

(Updated Aug. 25, 2016, 10:34 p.m.)

Status
This change has been marked as submitted.

Review request for kdelibs, Andreas Cord-Landwehr and David Faure.

Changes
Submitted with commit dd1c2da9d26fd4cfc7fe0a25f413e536d56cf2db by Albert Astals Cid to branch KDE/4.14.

Repository: kdelibs

Description
What the summary says

Diffs
kdecore/io/karchive.cpp eb0bf2e
kdecore/tests/karchivetest.h e64e0ed
kdecore/tests/karchivetest.cpp 7786b98

Diff: <a href="https://git.reviewboard.kde.org/r/128749/diff/" title="https://git.reviewboard.kde.org/r/128749/diff/">https://git.reviewboard.kde.org/r/128749/diff/</a>

Testing

Thanks,

Albert Astals Cid

Re: Review Request 128749: Backport karchive fix for out of dire

By Sebastian =?utf... at 09/07/2016 - 05:49

This patch seems to have caused a regression when installing some wallpaper packages, Marco fixed it in the knewstuff frameworks with 39b33ddd1e21c017b. We may have a problem now -- we'll have to fix Plasma 4? :/

- Sebastian K├╝gler

On Aug. 25, 2016, 10:34 p.m., Albert Astals Cid wrote:

Re: Review Request 128749: Backport karchive fix for out of dire

By Sebastian =?utf... at 09/29/2016 - 08:38

Not from my side, it slipped off my radar. :/

- Sebastian

On Aug. 25, 2016, 10:34 p.m., Albert Astals Cid wrote:

Re: Review Request 128749: Backport karchive fix for out of dire

By Albert Astals Cid at 09/28/2016 - 17:26

Was there any progress on this front?

- Albert

On Aug. 25, 2016, 10:34 p.m., Albert Astals Cid wrote:

Re: Review Request 128749: Backport karchive fix for out of dire

By Albert Astals Cid at 09/09/2016 - 03:18

I'm going to be away from a computer for almost 3 weeks, make sure you cotnact Andreas/David off this site (it's easy to ignore comments on already submitted reviews) if they don't answer to try to get this fixed.

- Albert

On Aug. 25, 2016, 10:34 p.m., Albert Astals Cid wrote:

Re: Review Request 128749: Backport karchive fix for out of dire

By Sebastian =?utf... at 09/08/2016 - 10:03

Wallpaper packages were unzipped into the parent directory instead of creating a subdirectory for the wallpaper. This commit caused this regression, Marco's commit fixed it in knewstuff. (It should be relatively easy to test, try installing my "Borneo Pink" wallpaper from the wallpaper dialog in Plasma and look into ~/.local/share/wallpapers/ directory (with and without patches).

- Sebastian

On Aug. 25, 2016, 10:34 p.m., Albert Astals Cid wrote:

Re: Review Request 128749: Backport karchive fix for out of dire

By Albert Astals Cid at 09/07/2016 - 06:36

a quick look on that commit, how is related to this one? they seem to be touching different parts of the code

- Albert

On ago. 25, 2016, 10:34 p.m., Albert Astals Cid wrote:

Re: Review Request 128749: Backport karchive fix for out of dire

By Andreas Cord-La... at 08/25/2016 - 12:45

Ship it!

Yeah, thanks applying it!
LGTM, only point is that I cannot see the test-tar archive in the diff, but I presume that reviewboard cannot display binary files

- Andreas Cord-Landwehr

On Aug. 24, 2016, 10:36 nachm., Albert Astals Cid wrote:

Re: Review Request 128749: Backport karchive fix for out of dire

By David Faure at 08/25/2016 - 02:36

Ship it!

Thanks Albert, you rock.

- David Faure

On Aug. 24, 2016, 10:36 p.m., Albert Astals Cid wrote: