DevHeads.net

Review Request: Add a FindQtMobility.cmake file

Review request for kdelibs and Sebastian K├╝gler.

Summary
As requested by Sebas, this patch adds a FindQtMobililty.cmake that can be used to find QtMobility related files. It has support for minimum versions and searching for individual components.

Diffs
cmake/modules-tests/QtMobility/CMakeLists.txt PRE-CREATION
cmake/modules/FindQtMobility.cmake PRE-CREATION

Diff: <a href="http://git.reviewboard.kde.org/r/101568/diff" title="http://git.reviewboard.kde.org/r/101568/diff">http://git.reviewboard.kde.org/r/101568/diff</a>

Testing
There is a simple testcase included. Furthermore I have tested the minimum version and component related options with a local test file.

Thanks,

Arjen

Comments

Re: Review Request: Add a FindQtMobility.cmake file

By Sebastian =?utf... at 06/16/2011 - 05:48

Ship it!

I'm obviously fine with it, once the changes Alex suggested are in, please ship it :)

- Sebastian

On June 10, 2011, 7:18 p.m., Arjen Hiemstra wrote:

Re: Review Request: Add a FindQtMobility.cmake file

By Alexander Neundorf at 06/13/2011 - 03:05

Looks good in general.

The foreach() loop uses new features from cmake 2.8.0, and KDE depends on cmake 2.6.4 (later on this year we will require probably cmake 2.8.6, then it will be fine), so this must not be used.
Can you change the foreach()-loop to the basic syntax ?
Also, the message() which is printed in the body of the loop shouldn't be there, a module should only print its results, all the rest should be for debugging only.

Alex

- Alexander

On June 10, 2011, 7:18 p.m., Arjen Hiemstra wrote:

Re: Review Request: Add a FindQtMobility.cmake file

By Arjen Hiemstra at 06/17/2011 - 07:33

Could you elaborate a bit on what is wrong with the foreach loop? According to the documentation for CMake 2.6 it also supports range-based for loops, at least that is what <a href="http://www.cmake.org/cmake/help/cmake2.6docs.html#command:foreach" title="http://www.cmake.org/cmake/help/cmake2.6docs.html#command:foreach">http://www.cmake.org/cmake/help/cmake2.6docs.html#command:foreach</a> tells me.

- Arjen

On June 10, 2011, 7:18 p.m., Arjen Hiemstra wrote:

Re: Review Request: Add a FindQtMobility.cmake file

By Alexander Neundorf at 06/17/2011 - 13:10

On Friday 17 June 2011, Arjen Hiemstra wrote:

Sorry, you are right.
I mixed this up with the IN LIST syntax, which was new in 2.8.0.

So, no objections from my side.

Alex

Re: Review Request: Add a FindQtMobility.cmake file

By Rolf Eike Beer at 06/11/2011 - 03:43

Am Freitag, 10. Juni 2011, 19:18:55 schrieb Arjen Hiemstra:
This should of course include our build system maintainer. Adding CC to Alex.

Eike