DevHeads.net

Schedule for Thursday's FPC Meeting (2018-04-12 16:00 UTC)

 Following is the list of topics that will be discussed in the FPC
meeting Thursday at 2018-04-12 16:00 UTC in #fedora-meeting-1 on
irc.freenode.net.

 Local time information (via. uitime):

================= Day: Thursday ==================
2018-04-12 09:00 PDT      US/Pacific        
2018-04-12 12:00 EDT  --> US/Eastern         <--
2018-04-12 16:00 UTC      UTC               
2018-04-12 17:00 BST      Europe/London     
2018-04-12 18:00 CEST     Europe/Berlin     
2018-04-12 18:00 CEST     Europe/Paris      
2018-04-12 21:30 IST      Asia/Calcutta     
---------------- New Day: Friday -----------------
2018-04-13 00:00 HKT      Asia/Hong_Kong    
2018-04-13 00:00 +08      Asia/Singapore    
2018-04-13 01:00 JST      Asia/Tokyo        
2018-04-13 02:00 AEST     Australia/Brisbane

 Links to all tickets below can be found at: 

<a href="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issues?status=Open&amp;tags=meeting" title="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issues?status=Open&amp;tags=meeting">https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issues?status=Open&amp;tags=meeting</a>

= Followups =

#topic #691 noarch *sub*packages with arch-specific dependencies
.fpc 691
<a href="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/691" title="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/691">https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/691</a>

#topic #693 Wiki:Packaging:RPMMacros
.fpc 693
<a href="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/693" title="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/693">https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/693</a>

#topic #694 Packaging guidelines for application independence 
.fpc 694
<a href="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/694" title="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/694">https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/694</a>

#topic #702 C/C++ guidelines should say using clang needs an exception
.fpc 702
<a href="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/702" title="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/702">https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/702</a>

#topic #708 Allocating a static uid and gid for openvswitch
.fpc 708
<a href="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/708" title="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/708">https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/708</a>

#topic #710 Ruby packaging guidelines update
.fpc 710
<a href="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/710" title="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/710">https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/710</a>

#topic #713 Forward-looking conditionals by default
.fpc 713
<a href="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/713" title="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/713">https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/713</a>

#topic #714 let's kill file deps!
.fpc 714
<a href="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/714" title="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/714">https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/714</a>

#topic #715 Separately building package documentation
.fpc 715
<a href="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/715" title="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/715">https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/715</a>

#topic #719 Simplify packaging of forge-hosted projects 
.fpc 719
<a href="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/719" title="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/719">https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/719</a>

#topic #723 Guidelines for handling deprecated dependencies during
review 
.fpc 723
<a href="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/723" title="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/723">https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/723</a>

#topic #726 Review for SELinux Independent Policy packaging Draft   
.fpc 726
<a href="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/726" title="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/726">https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/726</a>

= New business =

#topic #761 Modernize R guidelines  
.fpc 761
<a href="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/761" title="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/761">https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/761</a>

= Open Floor = 

 For more complete details, please visit each individual ticket.  The
report of the agenda items can be found at:

<a href="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issues?status=Open&amp;tags=meeting" title="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issues?status=Open&amp;tags=meeting">https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issues?status=Open&amp;tags=meeting</a>

 If you would like to add something to this agenda, you can reply to
this e-mail, file a new ticket at <a href="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee" title="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee">https://pagure.io/packaging-committee</a> ,
e-mail me directly, or bring it up at the end of the meeting, during
the open floor topic. Note that added topics may be deferred until
the following meeting.