DevHeads.net

Schedule for Thursday's FPC Meeting (2018-08-09 16:00 UTC)

  Following is the list of topics that will be discussed in the FPC
meeting Thursday at 2018-08-09 16:00 UTC in #fedora-meeting-1 on
irc.freenode.net.

  Local time information (via. uitime):

================= Day: Thursday ==================
2018-08-09 09:00 PDT      US/Pacific        
2018-08-09 12:00 EDT  --> US/Eastern         <--
2018-08-09 16:00 UTC      UTC               
2018-08-09 17:00 BST      Europe/London     
2018-08-09 18:00 CEST     Europe/Berlin     
2018-08-09 18:00 CEST     Europe/Paris      
2018-08-09 21:30 IST      Asia/Calcutta     
---------------- New Day: Friday -----------------
2018-08-10 00:00 HKT      Asia/Hong_Kong    
2018-08-10 00:00 +08      Asia/Singapore    
2018-08-10 01:00 JST      Asia/Tokyo        
2018-08-10 02:00 AEST     Australia/Brisbane

  Links to all tickets below can be found at:

<a href="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issues?status=Open&amp;tags=meeting" title="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issues?status=Open&amp;tags=meeting">https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issues?status=Open&amp;tags=meeting</a>

= Followups =

#topic #665 SSLCertificateHandling policy update
.fpc 665
<a href="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/665" title="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/665">https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/665</a>

#topic #667 Recommend use of systemd sandboxing directives
.fpc 667
<a href="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/667" title="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/667">https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/667</a>

#topic #693 Wiki:Packaging:RPMMacros
.fpc 693
<a href="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/693" title="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/693">https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/693</a>

#topic #703 Inconsistency between "General Naming" and "Case Sensitivity"
.fpc 703
<a href="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/703" title="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/703">https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/703</a>

#topic #714 let's kill file deps!
.fpc 714
<a href="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/714" title="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/714">https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/714</a>

#topic #719 Simplify packaging of forge-hosted projects
.fpc 719
<a href="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/719" title="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/719">https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/719</a>

#topic #726 Review for SELinux Independent Policy packaging Draft
.fpc 726
<a href="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/726" title="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/726">https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/726</a>

#topic #740 Add "%python_enable_dependency_generator" onto Python
.fpc 740
<a href="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/740" title="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/740">https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/740</a>

#topic #743 Add link to C/C++ build flag docs. in redhat-rpm-config
.fpc 743
<a href="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/743" title="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/743">https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/743</a>

#topic #775 Allow to have %{?suse_version} condition in spec file
.fpc 775
<a href="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/775" title="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/775">https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/775</a>

#topic #782 Forbid %{pythonX_site(lib|arch)}/* in %files 
.fpc 782
<a href="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/782" title="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/782">https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/782</a>

#topic #784 forbid globs for shared libraries as it conceals sonames
.fpc 784
<a href="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/784" title="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/784">https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issue/784</a>

= Open Floor =

  For more complete details, please visit each individual ticket.  The
report of the agenda items can be found at:

<a href="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issues?status=Open&amp;tags=meeting" title="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issues?status=Open&amp;tags=meeting">https://pagure.io/packaging-committee/issues?status=Open&amp;tags=meeting</a>

  If you would like to add something to this agenda, you can:
   * Reply to this e-mail
   * File a new ticket at: <a href="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee" title="https://pagure.io/packaging-committee">https://pagure.io/packaging-committee</a>
   * E-mail me directly
   * Bring it up at the end of the meeting, during the open floor topic.
     Note that added topics may be deferred until the following meeting.